Biggest and best tech specials this week South Africa

Standard

There are big price cuts from local retailers this weekend, including HiFi Corp’s Stock Clearance Sale and Incredible Connection’s Trade In, Upgrade & Save promotion.

 

Tech Deals Specials blue

I had my wisdom teeth removed this week, which meant a day and a half of lying around having to find ways to keep entertained that don’t involve my mouth.

When days are dark, friends are few – and it was technology that got me through this tough time.

Netflix and GTA V – both via PS4 – kept my spirits up as I tried to swallow soup while not dribbling on myself.

Technology also allowed me to communicate with the outside world – with my colleagues asking me why I was “taking so long at the dentist”, and when I was coming back to work.

Yes, if there is something you can rely on to make you happy, it’s great tech and gadgets.


LG 55-inch Smart UHD LED TV from Makro – R12,799

LG TV


PS4 1TB God of War Bundle from Makro – R6,999

PS4 bundle


Canon MB2040 Maxify 4-in-1 Colour Inkjet Printer Bundle from Makro – R1,899

Canon printer


HP Pavillion 15 Star Wars Special Edition laptop from Incredible Connection – R9,999 (with trade-in)

HP laptop


Acer projector from Incredible Connection – R5,999

Acer projector


Samsung Galaxy S6 Flat from Incredible Connection – R8,999

Samsung Galaxy S6


Sansui 39-inch HD-Ready LED TV from HiFi Corp – R3,299.90

Sansui TV


Philips SHB9150BK Bluetooth On-Ear Headphones from Loot – R749

Philips headphones


Philips AJ7260D Docking Speaker from Loot – R1,899

Philips docking speaker


Philips AJ3123 Digital Tuning Clock Radio from Loot – R249

Philips clock radio


Samsung SSD 850 Pro SATA III 256GB from Bidorbuy – R2,159

Samsung SSD


Google Nexus 5X from Orange – R5,665

Google Nexus 5X


Romoss 10,000mAh Solo5 Power Bank from Loot – R269

Romoss power bank

Leave a Reply

