Google Photos now lets you sync deleted photos

Standard

Google has pushed out a new update to its Photos app that lets you sync deleted photos. Now, what that means is if you delete the local copy of an image using a third party photo management client (like Gallery apps included in Samsung and LG phones), the Photos app will now ask you if you want to delete the backed-up copy of that image as well.

That’s a useful feature given that we usually click many images that we eventually don’t want to keep, so there’s no point of having their backed-up copies in cloud. The feature is being rolled out as part of version 1.23 of the Photos app.

Via

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s